## Faculty Policy Committee (FPC) Academic Senate Report for February 2019

## Current membership:

Karen Crowell, chair	Erick Cremer (NURS)
Gordon Ching (BEaT)	Sam Giordanengo (HUM)
Luria Namba (NSCI)	Renee Dela Cruz (ATE)

Rick Cowan (GSSS) Shawn Sumiki (HOST) Sandra Claveria (SSCI) Deseree Salvador (ENG)

The last Faculty Policy Committee meeting was on Wednesday February 13, 2019 and was scheduled from 3:30pm to 4:30pm in Bldg. 379A Rm. 6A.

<u>Attendees:</u> Erick Cremer, Deseree Salvador, Renee Dela Cruz, Gordon Ching, Luria Namba and Karen Crowell

## Old Business

The FPC continues to review the 2005, 2006 and 2007 Academic Senate Resolutions regarding Contract Renewal, Tenure and Promotion at HawCC. In support of this, the committee has also reviewed the current resources available to support HawCC faculty members with the Contract Renewal and Tenure and Promotion Process.

Respectfully submitted by Karen Crowell, chair.