Assessment Header Image

College Effectiveness Review Committee (CERC)

ROLE:

The CERC is a college-wide shared governance committee with extensive College-wide representation.

FUNCTION:

This committee’s function is to receive all Comprehensive Program and Unit (P-U) Reviews and to evaluate each program’s or unit’s worth to the College using the appropriate P-U designated evaluation tool. After each CERC member has independently reviewed all P-U Reviews, the CERC deliberates as a body and responds to initiators and writers of each program and unit with feedback for quality improvement. The CERC also makes recommendations to the Chancellor on campus planning. In addition the CERC convenes the Closing Meeting which provides an annual evaluation of the College’s integrated planning process.

Click Here To Download Full Operating Guidelines

Documentions Resources & Documentation
Note: Documentions available on Hawaii CC Intranet

Evaluation Tool for Comprehensive PROGRAM Reviews:

  • To be developed

Evaluation Tool for Comprehensive UNIT Reviews:

  • To be developed
Committee Members
CERC Membership, AY 2014-2015
Review AY 2011-2014
Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, Chair Joni Onishi jonishi@hawaii.edu
Vice Chancellor for Administrative Affairs Jim Yoshida jamesyos@hawaii.edu
Administration representative Joyce Hamasaki joycei@hawaii.edu
APT representative Mitchell Okuma mokuma@hawaii.edu
Clerical representative Karla Sibayan karlaks@hawaii.edu
Academic Senate Chair or designee Helen Nishimoto hschoneb@hawaii.edu
College Council Chair or designee NoeNoe Wong-Wilson wongwils@hawaii.edu
Assessment Committee representative Sherri Fujita slfujita@hawaii.edu
1 faculty representative - Career & Technical Education Donala Kawaauhau donala@hawaii.edu
1 faculty representative - Liberal Arts & Public Services Claudia Wilcox-Boucher claudiab@hawaii.edu
1 Student Services representative - at large Karen Crowell kcrowell@hawaii.edu
1 Student Services representative - at large Larissa Leslie larissa8@hawaii.edu
1 Administrative Services representative - at large Jodi Mine mine@hawaii.edu
Hoʻolulu Council representative Monica Burnett mburnett@hawaii.edu
1 West Hawaiʻi representative - at large Lucy Jones lucyj@hawaii.edu
1 West Hawaiʻi representative - at large Kalani Flores ekflores@hawaii.edu
1 OCET representative - at large Tiana Koga tmkoga@hawaii.edu
ASUH - HawaiiCC president or representative Cherisse Souza ch611@hawaii.edu